Feed excerpt — reported by The Guardian
Appointment or renewal reminder appears in victims’ calendar to lure them into logging in to fake Google, Microsoft or PayPal pageYou’re preparing for the week ahead and take a look at your Google calendar. There’s an entry for a meeting that you must have completely forgotten. The note that pops up when you click on it says you’ll be reviewing a project and includes a link to more details. Confused, you follow it to find out more; the website you land on asks for logon details, and you provide them.Unfortunately, this was not a failure of your memory but a…
MAP records observable characteristics of the original article (publisher, author, date, references, framing cues). MAP does not verify the article’s claims or score it. Read the full original story at The Guardian →